Gaming News
Xbox One

Apex Legends Season 12 release time: Everything coming in Defiance explained

When you can get your hands on Mad Maggie in Apex Legends.

Apex Legends Season 12 presents itself under the Defiance title, and it’s right around the corner.

As usual, there’s a new Legend and Battle Pass – giving you Apex Packs, XP boosts and skins to unlock – as well as the introduction of a new mode and a rotation of maps.

This page outlines the Apex Legends Season 12 release time and everything you have to look forward to during Defiance.

Apex Legends: Defiance Launch Trailer

Apex Legends Season 12 Escape release time in GMT, CEST, EDT and PDT explained

The Apex Legends Season 12 Defiance release date is Tuesday, February 8th, with the update going live at the following release times:

  • UK: 6pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

As per usual, be prepared for the above times to change in case there’s any last minute changes or setbacks from the developer, as well as the servers being at capacity during launch!


What’s new in Apex Legends Season 12 Defiance?

After the release of Ash in the previous season, there is a new Legend joining the roster.

Enter Mad Maddy, the ‘rebel warlord’, joins the roster with an ultimate which can “throw a ball that releases speed-boosting pads and detonates near enemies”. Sounds like carnage to us.


Apex Legends Season 12 also introduces the new Control mode, as well as a rotation of three maps – Olympus, Storm Point and Kings Canyon.

At a glance, here’s what you can expect as part of Apex Legends Season 12 Defiance:

  • New legend: Mad Maddy
    • Tactical Ability: Riot Drill
    • Passive Ability: Warlord’s Ire
    • Ultimate Ability: Wrecking Ball
  • Map rotation between Olympus, Storm Point and Kings Canyon
  • Control, a 9v9 mode running for the first three weeks of the event
  • 3rd Anniversary event which sees three Legends available by logging into the game over three weeks:

This content is hosted on an external platform, which will only display it if you accept targeting cookies. Please enable cookies to view.

  • Defiance Battle Pass with rewards including Apex Packs, XP boosts and skins
  • New Ranked season

Have fun during Season 12!

Related posts

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga finally has a release date


The Hitman Trilogy lands on Game Pass – so here’s some stuff to read and watch


Netflix’s The Witcher casts its Gallatin, Milva, Mistle, and Prince Radovid