Gaming News
PC

Elden Ring server downtime planned

1st March on Steam and PlayStation.

Elden Ring servers will undergo maintenance this week to improve multiplayer functions.

The official game account has tweeted dates and times for the maintenance on Steam and PlayStation.

On Steam, the maintenance will be on 1st March at 4-5am UK time – that’s 5am-6am CET / 1pm-2pm JST / 8pm-9pm PST (28th February).

On PlayStation, the maintenance will be on 1st March at 2-3am UK time – that’s 3am-4am CET / 11am-12pm JST / 6pm-7pm PST (28th February).

This content is hosted on an external platform, which will only display it if you accept targeting cookies. Please enable cookies to view.

Elden Ring servers have been suffering issues since launch, due to the game’s popularity.

A network status check failed message has been seen by many players unable to connect online.

Hopefully this new maintenance will improve online stability.

It follows an issue with the Dark Souls PC servers that some feared would also impact this new release.

Related posts

Are CD Projekt’s Cyberpunk and Witcher plans too ambitious?

admin

Warframe dev announces free-to-play fantasy action-MMORPG Soulframe

admin

Shadow of the Tomb Raider is free on the Epic Games Store next week

admin