Gaming News

NES arcade bundles Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2 out today

Bandai Namco is back with yet more bundles of its golden oldies today, this time in the form of its 8-bit-themed Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2, both of which are available now on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Switch, and PC.

As you might have already twigged, Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 & 2 are the localised versions of Bandai Namco’s previously announced Namcot Collection, which releases in Japan today. Both offer a collection of NES arcade adaptations, but there are notable differences in the way the titles are being delivered across territories.

Over in Japan, the digital Namcot Collection takes the form of a free-to-download base game, which includes Wagyan Land and can be expanded by purchasing new titles individually. Currently ten titles are available, and a total of 20 more will arrive in August and October.

Read more

Related posts

NASCAR and F1 are coming to Rocket League Season 3


Here’s 15 minutes of The Wonderful 101: Remastered gameplay


2021 in review: One of the best years for visual novels