Gaming News
Xbox One

Summer Game Fest live show date announced

The Geoff Keighley-hosted Summer Game Fest will broadcast its live show on Thursday, 9th June at 7pm UK time (11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern).

Summer Game Fest is, of course, the Keighley-fronted rival (and now semi-successor) to the usual array of E3 press conferences which typically broadcast each summer. There’s no actual E3 this year, as you’ll recall.

Announcing the festivities, Keighley promised a “live cross-industry showcase” with game announcements, reveals, and the indie-focused Day of the Devs.

Eurogamer Newscast: Are adverts in free-to-play games inevitable?

Compared to some outrageous press conference times, 7pm is actually not too bad for us here in the UK. So hop online and join us – we’ll be covering the event live.

Related posts

Hitman Year 2 will include new map, roguelike mode

admin

Never Yield and Broken Sword 5 lead February’s Xbox Games with Gold

admin

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga players are beating up child Anakin to exploit a useful glitch

admin